Sunday, June 17, 2007

Man Booker International Prize

On June 13, 2007, Nigerian novelist Chinua Achebe was named the recipient of the 2nd Man Booker International Prize. The £60,000 award is given once every two years to a living authors for a body of work that has contributed an achievement in fiction on the world stage.


Things Fall Apart(1958)
No Longer at Ease (1960)
Arrow of God (1964)
A Man of the People (1966)
Chike and the River (1966)
How the Leopard Got His Claws (1972)
Beware,Soul Brother (1972)
Morning Yet on Creation Day (1975)
The Flute: A Children's Story (1977)
The Trouble with Nigeria (1984)
Anthills of the Savannah (1987)
Home and Exile (2001)

No comments: